Deployment Options for Kentico CMS in Windows Azure

January 5, 2018 | Author: Anonymous | Category: Engineering & Technology, Computer Science, Databases
Share Embed Donate


Short Description

Download Deployment Options for Kentico CMS in Windows Azure...

Description

Deployment Options for Kentico CMS in Windows Azure

Azure Kentico Virtual Conference Agenda Time Session Information 7:00 –8:00 AM PST Are you ready? Introduction 10:00-11:00 AM EST 3:00-4:00 PM BST

Register

to Cloud Computing and Windows Azure Register me

Speaker: Vince Mayfield, CEO Bit-Wizards

8:30-9:30 AM PST 11:30–12:30 PM EST 4:30-5:30 PM BST

10:00–11:00 AM PST 1:00 –2:00 PM EST 6:00–7:00 PM BST

11:30–12:30 PM PST 2:30–3:30 PM EST 7:30 –8:30 PM BST

Break Get set.. Introduction to Windows Azure Development Register me Speaker: Brian McKeiver, Kentico MVP and Partner/Senior Developer at BizStream Break Go…Running Kentico CMS on Windows Azure Speaker: Thom Robbins, Chief Evangelist Kentico CMS

Register me

Break Deployment options for Kentico CMS on Windows Azure Speaker: Bryan Soltis, Kentico MVP and Director of Technology and Research at Bit-Wizards

Register me

Break 1:00 PM–2:00 PM PST 4:00–5:00 PM EST 9:00–10:00 PM BST

Best Practices for Kentico CMS and Windows Azure

2:30–3:30 PM PST 5:30–6:30 PM EST 10:30–11:30 PM BST

Advanced development with Windows Azure

Speaker: Dominik Pinter, Group Product Manager/SaaS and Cloud

Register me

Break

4:00–5:00 PM PST 7:00–8:00 PM EST 12:00–1:00 AM BST

Speaker: Bryan Soltis, Kentico MVP and Director of Technology and Research at Bit-Wizards Break Common questions for Windows Azure and Kentico CMS Speaker: Kentico Cloud and SaaS Development Group

Register me

Register me

Agenda        

Windows Azure Overview PaaS – Cloud Services IaaS – Virtual Machines Windows Azure WebSites SQL Database SaaS – Kentico EMS+ Hybrid Solutions Windows Azure Mobile Services

Windows Azure Overview  PaaS

(Cloud Services)

 IaaS

(Virtual Machines)

 Windows  SQL

Azure Web Sites

Database

 Kentico

EMS+

 Unique

URLs for everything

PaaS – Cloud Services 

Traditional model



Windows Azure Project 

Web Role



SmartSearch Worker Role



Cloud Service



Allows for ease of maintenance / deployment



Azure storage based for persistent storage



Leverages all aspects of Azure currently supported out-of-the-box



Scriptable IIS configurations 

Startup Tasks



Architecture

Web Role

Web Role

Worker Role

Windows Azure Storage

SQL Database

IaaS – Virtual Machines 

VM model



More maintenance



More control 

File system access



Custom IIS configuration



VPN Connectivity to internal systems



Leverage any Azure component 



Architecture

VM

VM

Windows Azure Storage

SQL Database

Built-in and custom functionality



Traditional deployments (Website / application)



Can deploy own SQL Server 

Use own license



Can pay higher monthly cost and include licensing

Windows Azure Web Sites 

Emerging Azure platform



More geared for "low-cost" options



Can deploy directly from Gallery



Site hosted in Microsoft pool of servers (Free / Shared)





Architecture

VM

VM

VM

VM

VM

VM

Does not leverage all of Azure components 

Currently only the Azure project leverages storage account / CDN functionality

SQL Database

SQL Database Relational Database hosted in Azure  Supports nearly all SQL Server functionality  Redundant SQL cluster  3 local copies  3 copies to “sister” data center  Import / Export functionality 

SQL Server 2012 / 2008 R2 Connectivity  Security  Deployment  SQL Azure Migration Wizard  SQL Server 2012  Red Gate Azure BackUp 

SaaS – Kentico EMS+ 

Completely Kentico managed solution



No setup / deployment



Upgrades / hotfixes applied automatically



Can still develop custom code



License included in hosting fees



http://www.kentico.com/plus



Architecture

Kentico EMS+

SQL Database

Windows Azure Storage

Hybrid Solutions 

Local web server / SQL Azure 







Architecture

Open SQL Azure to IP (firewall rule)

Azure web server / Local SQL Server 

Not typical due to security of opening SQL Server up



Can secure via VPN to local SQL server

Local Server

Local web/SQL, CDN 

All resources local except large files stored in Windows Azure



CDN paths leverage throughout application to load resources from storage



Minimize DB size

SQL Database

Windows Azure Storage

Windows Azure Mobile Services   

Fast, REST-based backend for applications Mobile-focused Support for multiple systems 

Windows 8



Windows Phone 8



iOS



Android

Scheduler  Identity / Authentication  Scalability  Push Notifications  Logging 

Questions 

[email protected]



@bryan_soltis



www.bitwizards.com/blogs/bryansoltis



www.linkedin.com/pub/bryansoltis/2/943/b3a/

View more...

Comments

Copyright � 2017 NANOPDF Inc.
SUPPORT NANOPDF