The 3 Branches of Government

January 12, 2018 | Author: Anonymous | Category: Social Science, Political Science, Civics
Share Embed Donate

Short Description

Download The 3 Branches of Government...


We make sure the laws are obeyed by all citizens. The name of the people are the president and the vise president.

The Judicial Branch is found at the Supreme Court.

  

Nine judges serve on the Supreme Court. John Roberts, Chief Justice, Samuel Alito, Steophen Breyer, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Anthony Kennedy, Antonin Scalia, John Paul Stevens, and Clarence Thomas.

The main job of the Legislative branch is to write bills that are possibly to become laws. The building were the Legislative branch is held is the capitol.

• •

The House of Representatives There are 435 representatives in the House of Representatives. You must at least 25 years old to be a representative. You must have been a U.S. citizen for the past seven years. Must live in the state they represent.

Senate • You must be 30 years old. • You must be a U.S. citizen for the past nine years. • You must live in the state you represent. • There are 100 senates.

  m

View more...


Copyright � 2017 NANOPDF Inc.